RUSS Announces North American ‘I See You Tour Part 1’

RUSS I See You Tour Part 1

Russell Vitale, known by his stage name Russ, today officially announces his highly anticipated return to the road with the I See You Tour Part 1. Produced by Live Nation, the 15-city tour is set to kick off May 20 in Vancouver, BC, with the hip-hop star making stops at major amphitheaters and arenas throughout North America before wrapping June 20 in Charlotte, NC. Full routing below.

Citi® is the official presale credit card for the I See You Tour Part 1. As such, Citi® cardmembers will have access to purchase U.S. presale tickets beginning Tuesday, March 27 at 10am local time until Thursday, March 29 at 10pm local time through Citi’s Private Pass® program. For complete presale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com. Tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 30 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com.

Atlanta-based hip-hop artist Russ has had breakout success over the past year, with his entirely self-penned debut album There’s Really A WOLF, released by Columbia Records in May 2017, entering the Billboard 200 chart at No. 7, reaching the top five of Billboard’s R&B/Hip-Hop chart and was certified gold by the RIAA in the U.S. The album served as the perfect showcase for his DIY approach with all 20 of its songs having been written, produced, mixed, mastered and engineered just by him.  It includes Russ’s first two Hot 100 hits, the double-platinum certified “What They Want” and double-platinum success “Losin Control”, both of which received their RIAA accreditations entirely as a result of streaming activity. The popularity of the album helped Russ surpass 1.1 billion audio streams in the U.S. in 2017, making him one of Nielsen Music’s 30 most streamed artists of the year. This placed him above a number of superstar acts, including Beyonce, Chance The Rapper, Coldplay and Childish Gambino. He has now reached 1.3 billion audio streams as well as accumulating 500 million video streams in the U.S.

Russ ‘I See You Tour Part 1’ Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Vancouver, BC Pacific Coliseum
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Edmonton, AB Shaw Conference Centre
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Saskatoon, SK SaskTel Centre
Friday, May 25, 2018 Winnipeg, MB Bell MTS Place
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Laval, QC Place Bell
Friday, June 01, 2018 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 Detroit, MI Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Thursday, June 07, 2018 Des Moines, IA 7 Flags Event Center*
Saturday, June 09, 2018 Wichita, KS Hartman Arena
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Oklahoma City, OK The Zoo Amphitheatre
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Amarillo, TX Cal Farley Coliseum at Amarillo Civic Center
Thursday, June 14, 2018 El Paso, TX El Paso County Coliseum
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Kansas City, MO Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Monday, June 18, 2018 Indianapolis, IN Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

*not a Live Nation date

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Media & Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.