POUND OF FLESH Releases New Album “The Devil Is In The Details” Today

Pound Of Flesh, the electronic hard rock band from Chicago, has released its new album “The Devil Is In The Details” today via Drakeraven Entertainment.  The album was produced by Darrell James and Steven McIntosh at Drakeraven Studios in Chicago.  The record was Mixed and Mastered by Doug McBride at Gravity Studios in Chicago.

“The decline of western civilization, to the point of exposing raw nerves, and a daily fight to make it through the darkness” States front man Darrell James. “This collection dives into the hatred, the exhaustion, the blame, and the futility, as we tried to find our own answers and deal with how to keep going. As with all Pound of Flesh material, it’s about balancing the dark and the light in our lives and, of course, sex, drugs, and rock and roll… with a dash of sarcasm. We hope our fans, old and new, will relate and find it as therapeutic as we did creating it.”

Pound Of Flesh was formed in the late 90’s, and released their first full-length record in 2000, entitled “Red & Black”. The album received critical acclaim and support from over 250 radio stations nationwide.

While touring regionally in support of “Red & Black”, frontman Darrell James was introduced to the legendary Al Jourgenson of Ministry.  James was invited by Jourgenson to play keyboards during Ministry‘s 2003 “Fornicatour.”  James agreed and was subsequently asked to stay on for their 2004 “Evil Doer” tour.  Additionally, James’ keyboard and programming work can be heard on Ministry‘s “Rantology” and “Rio Grande Blood” as well as the Revolting Cocks “Cocked and Loaded”.

In 2008, James started collaborating with keyboardist Steven McIntosh on new material. After perfecting their sound and recruiting the rest of the current incarnation of the band, POF released their aforementioned 2014 album “Pills”.  This marked the launch of what now exists as Pound Of Flesh.



Darrell James (vocals / drum programming)
Steven McIntosh (keyboards/backing vocals)
Al Stehman (guitar/backing vocals)
Michael X Christian (bass/backing vocals)